Share with
your friends

Kufstein is looking for the best up-and-coming band in Tyrol: Battle of the bands KUFSTEIN unlimitedfrom Sylvia Dreher

For the 10 year anniversary of the festival, the fortress city is inviting newcomers to the first KUFSTEIN unlimited battle of the bands! Since the first event in summer 2011, the festival in the centre of Kufstein has developed into the largest rock and pop festival in western Austria. The concerts and acts now attract over 30,000 visitors. On this milestone birthday, the organisational team is inviting young up-and-coming bands from Tyrol to a competition.

bandcontest_kufstein_unlimited

Band competition for the 10th anniversary of KUFSTEIN unlimited

For the 10th anniversary, organisers of the festival, the city of Kufstein and TVB Kufsteinerland are inviting applications for a band competition and ask that up-and-coming bands submit their own compositions. The song must be sent in Mp3 format by 15 February 2020 with the subject line “Unlimited Bandcontest” to bandcontest@kufsteinunlimited.at or using the form below. All members of the up-and-coming band must be between 14 and 25 years old and accepted genres are pop, rock and mixed forms such as country rock or indie pop. As well as the song, you must also submit a picture of the band, a short description of the group including the names of all musicians with their background and age.

The original compositions will be judged by an independent jury consisting of Stefan Pühringer, (Kufsteinerland Tourism Association), Birgit Berger (Kufstein Location Marketing), Peter Gossner (Kufstein Unlimited team member), Kathrin Wagner (musician and vocal coach at Mozarteum Innsbruck), Hannes Otter (regional music school Tyrol) and musician Lisa Mauracher.

The final battle of the bands will then take place on 12 March 2020 at 7:00 pm in the Kufstein culture quarter, where both the jury and the audience will select the best band. The winning entry will be awarded €700 and appear at the KUFSTEIN unlimited festival 2020!

The criteria for the battle of the bands at a glance:

  • Tyrolean musicians aged 14 to 25 can take part
  • Genres: Pop and rock or mixed forms such as country rock or indie pop
  • Bands of 2 people or more; no solo artists
  • Submission of original compositions (German or English) by 15 February 2020 in Mp3 format (1 file) using the following form:

KUFSTEIN unlimited battle of the bands application

Personal details

Details (song and band):

Media upload:

Teile das mit
deinen Freunden

Kufstein sucht die beste Nachwuchsband Tirols: Bandcontest KUFSTEIN unlimitedvon Sylvia Dreher

Zum 10-jährigen Jubiläum des Festivals lädt die Festungsstadt Newcomer zum ersten KUFSTEIN unlimited Bandcontest! Seit der Geburtsstunde des Festivals im Sommer 2011 hat sich das Festival in der Kufsteiner Innenstadt zum größten Rock- und Pop Festivals Westösterreichs entwickelt. Mittlerweile ziehen die Konzerte und Acts über 30.000 Besucher an. Zum runden Geburtstag lädt das Organisationsteam junge Nachwuchsbands Tirols zum Wettbewerb ein.

bandcontest_kufstein_unlimited

Bandwettbewerb zum 10. KUFSTEIN unlimited Jubiläum

Zum 10. Jubiläum rufen die Organisatoren des Festivals, Stadt Kufstein und TVB Kufsteinerland zum Bandwettbewerb auf, bei dem junge Bands eine eigene Komposition einreichen können. Dieses Lied muss in Form eines Mp3-Files bis 15. Februar 2020 unter dem Betreff "Unlimited Bandcontest" an bandcontest@kufsteinunlimited.at oder per unten stehendem Formular gesandt werden. Alle Mitglieder der Jungbands Band müssen zwischen 14 bis 25 Jahre alt sein und akzeptiert werden Einreichungen aus den Genres Pop- und Rock bzw. Mischformen wie zum Beispiel Country-Rock oder Indie Pop. Mit dem Song muss auch ein Bild der Band, eine kurze Beschreibung der Gruppe, inklusive Namen aller Musiker und deren Herkunft und Alter mitgeschickt werden.

Die Eigenkompositionen werden von der unabhängigen Jury bestehend aus Stefan Pühringer, (Tourismusverband Kufsteinerland), Birgit Berger (Standortmarketing Kufstein), Peter Gossner (Teammitglied Kufstein Unlimited), Kathrin Wagner (Musikerin und Gesangsdozentin am Mozarteum Innsbruck), Hannes Otter (Landesmusikschule Tirol) und Musikerin Lisa Mauracher bewertet.

Der finale Bandbattle wird dann am 12. März 2020 um 19.00 Uhr im Kultur Quartier in Kufstein stattfinden, wo sowohl Jury als auch das Publikum die beste Band küren werden. Dem Gewinner winkt ein Preisgeld von 700 Euro und ein Auftritt am KUFSTEIN unlimited Festival 2020!

Die Kriterien zum Bandcontest auf einen Blick:

  • Mitmachen können Tiroler MusikerInnen im Alter von mindestens 14 bis maximal 25 Jahren
  • Genres: Pop und Rock bzw. Mischformen wie Country-Rock oder Indie Pop
  • Bands ab 2 Personen, keine Solo Künstler
  • Einreichung eines eigens komponierten Werkes (deutsch oder englisch) bis 15. Februar 2020 in mp3 Form (1 File) per nachstehendem Formular:

Bewerbung Bandcontest KUFSTEIN unlimited

Persönliche Daten

Details (Lied und Band):

Mediaupload:

Ich akzeptiere die Datenschutzbestimmungen